Im sorry I haven’t felt much like writing recently but I do have some cool stuff to tell you about and show you, so here goes!

To apologize and make up for my absence on Etsy the last few weeks I shall be adding a few items everyday till Saturday (or until I get through all them items I have!), starting today -Tuesday !

Now these items are extra special (depending on how you look at it lol) because they’re items that I have loved myself for quite some time. They are all in good condition and some I have hardly worn.
In-between working on marketing/advertising for the markets & opening night I did a purge of my wardrobe and have basically got rid of anything that either I have memories attached to or just haven’t worn often enough even though I really adore them, and it felt really good to do that.
I have sorted through all the garments and chucked anything that wasn’t worth keeping, I have donated 2 big bags to our local church op shop & then have kept back some of my favourite pieces for you guys (●⌒∇⌒●) .
Everything from this selection will be under $20 and will have $7.20 postage with $2.20 for each extra item if you feel so inclined to purchase more than one! To make it even easier for you I am adding this to a page on my sales channel called Cleanin’ Out My Closet (& yes the pun is intended for fans of Emin3m(・ェ-) haha).
I am really excited that I am offering these items to you & I hope that you find something you love just as much as I did when I first bought them ❀◕ ‿ ◕❀ !

My next bit of exciting news is that I am launching a brand new product line (*~▽~) ~omg!
Bower Chicks isn’t just me (if you haven’t noticed from social media =P). I work alongside my mum who is a talented artist and who is also under the umbrella of Bower Chicks. Some of my personal favourites of her work are actually sketches, some in pen & ink, others in graphite & watercolour paint. I have scaned these works, tidied them up where necessary & printed out 6 of each which mum has then personally signed, named & numbered (●´ω`●)
These prints will also be under $20 & shipping will be only $5 with no extra cost if you want multiples & will also be going up on my Etsy store tomorrow so make sure you keep an eye on my page!
I can’t wait to see if you love these prints as much as I do, they really are awesome no joke! (We’re really excited about this new little venture!)

Now onto my last little bit of (non-business-related) news!
I WENT TO A CONCERT, ALL BY MYSELF!!! ♪ ♬ ヾ(´︶`♡)ノ ♬ ♪
On the 22nd I made my way down to Sydney to stay with a cousin, her hubby & adorable, sassy 5-year-old daughter for 3 days and I had an absolute blast! I got to go to this really funky, arty, hipster suburb of Sydney called New Town and trawled through boutique vintage clothing stores & oh the record stores!!! They were amazing, I wanted everything! And all the young people, they were all so cute & pretty & cool! If you’ve never been before you should definitely going and check it out (✿◠‿◠) It was pretty cool for me because I live in such a small country town where there is not a lot going on and certainly not many ‘alternative’ younger people so I was in heaven lol.

~ On to the concert ~ which was the next night (23rd) at the Hordern Pavilion & it was AH-MA-ZING!
The Amity Affliction is my all-time favourite band and it was the second time I had seen them live, the first being earlier this year on Australia Day in Newcastle at The Bar On The Hill which was incredibly hot (the temperature lol) because it was a very small venue but it was so awesome seeing them for the first time so close up!
They’re setlist was absolute perfection (you can check it out here). They played 13 songs, then came back for an encore and played 3 more; the energy in the room was so amazing and everyone was singing along at the top of their lungs & they boys did an incredible job and spoke to us throughout which is always really nice because you feel more connected to them when they do. Another thing about seeing them live is that Joel actually sings a bit heavier which is quite intense & awesome, and Ahren’s voice is just heaven (I have a huge crush on him haha).
It was the first time too going to concert by myself & I was pretty nervous about that but once I was there I didn’t even know what I’d been so worried about, I felt really safe & no-one really paid any attention to me!

Getting home wasn’t a drama either, there’s a taxi rank just outside so I just had to hop in and roughly half hour later I was back at my cousins – too easy!
The actual trip to and from Sydney is the killer though, because I live in such a random place it takes me an hour and a half by bus just to get to the train station and then you’re looking at another two hours to get to Sydney & then for me another half hour to get to my cousins! Alas, that’s what you get when you don’t have a license!
But all the travel time was totally worth it to hang out with my fam (and see Amity!).
I definitely will be going back down in the near future because I really loved hanging out with the fam & I want to do some more Sydney exploring by myself; I actually quite enjoy my own company these days, especially when there’s so much to see and do!

Anywho…that’s probably enough rambling from me for now – I didn’t feel like writing & now look, I’m up to 1037 words, I am so sorry to have done this too you again!

Catch you on the flip side my Earthling friends, and of course, thanks for stopping by ♥ ✌️

19496321_10211252053909623_431016445_o
Some cool shots of New Town, including an awesome/controversial poster
19531745_10211252054229631_2026154567_o
Tour tee!
19531765_10211252053789620_374285746_o
Fank Zappa record, I totally wanted but couldn’t afford 😦
19532643_10211252053989625_957694866_o
Long sleeve Amity shirt
19551480_10211251756022176_816318294_o
Amity concert!!!

 

19496296_10211252085590415_1889468833_o
Chillin at the bus stop, homeward bound
19243046_251097038707397_6845463596866430687_o
First garments in ‘Cleanin Out My Closet’ up now!
A6 JEN 1.png
Examples of some of the prints, we have 7 (possibly more) to go up ❤
Leave a Reply

